LivaNova PLC (NASDAQ:LIVN) Files An 8-K Results of Operations and Financial Condition

LivaNova PLC (NASDAQ:LIVN) Files An 8-K Results of Operations and Financial Condition

Story continues below

Item 2.02 Results of Operations and Financial Condition.

On May 3, 2017, LivaNova PLC (the Company) issued a press release
announcing financial results for the first quarter ending March
31, 2017. The Company will host a business update conference call
and webcast today, May 3, 2017, at 8:00 a.m. Central Time (9:00
a.m. Eastern Time, 1:00 p.m. GMT, 2:00 p.m. BST), during which
the Company will discuss the financial results. The conference
call will be available to interested parties through a live audio
webcast commencing at 8:00 a.m. Central Time (9:00 a.m. Eastern
Time, 1:00 p.m. GMT, 2:00 p.m. BST) and accessible through the
Investor Relations section of the LivaNova corporate website at
www.livanova.com. A copy of the Companys press release is
furnished as Exhibit 99.1 on this Current Report on Form 8-K.
The information in Item 2.02 of this report is being furnished,
not filed, for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange
Act of 1934, as amended, and to General Instruction B.2 of Form
8-K, will not be incorporated by reference into any filing under
the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, unless specifically
identified therein as being incorporated therein by reference.
Item 9.01 Financial Statements and Exhibits
(d) Exhibits
Exhibit
Description
99.1
Press Release issued by LivaNova PLC dated May 3, 2017


About LivaNova PLC (NASDAQ:LIVN)

LivaNova PLC is a medical technology company. The Company operates through three segments: Cardiac Surgery, Cardiac Rhythm Management (CRM) and Neuromodulation. The Cardiac Surgery business unit is engaged in the development, production and sale of cardiovascular surgery products, including oxygenators, heart-lung machines, perfusion tubing systems and systems for autotransfusion and autologous blood washing. The CRM business unit develops, manufactures and markets products for the diagnosis, treatment and management of heart rhythm disorders and heart failure. CRM offers products, including leads and delivery systems, and information systems. The Neuromodulation business unit designs, develops and markets neuromodulation-based medical devices for the treatment of epilepsy and depression. Through the Neuromodulation business unit, the Company markets its implantable VNS Therapy systems that deliver vagus nerve stimulation therapy for the treatment of epilepsy and depression.

LivaNova PLC (NASDAQ:LIVN) Recent Trading Information

LivaNova PLC (NASDAQ:LIVN) closed its last trading session up +1.33 at 54.20 with 360,888 shares trading hands.

An ad to help with our costs